Which came first the egg or the chicken?

Two birds, that weren't really chickens, created a CHICKEN EGG. So the EGG came FIRST, and then it hatched the chicken.

---

The egg was used to birth young long before Chickens Evolved. The first Modern Chicken would have been an evolved version of the “chicken” as it existed at that time. So the egg was around first and the Modern Chicken was a late comer to the party.