When is deer season in georgia?

The 2019 Georgia Deer Season runs from September 14 until January. Each season is parsed out depending upon whether the deer is antlerless or not, as well as whether you will be using a firearm, muzzleloader, or bow. To get a complete list of dates visit the state website.

---

The 2019 deer hunting season in Georgia for archery is September 8th to January 13th. For firearms it's October 20th to January 13th. Be sure to review all Georgia hunting regulations before going hunting.