How many states begin with the letter m.?

There are 8: Michigan, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Montana, Missouri, Mississippi and Minnesota.

---

8 states, they are Missouri, Mississippi, Minnesota, Massechusetts, Maine, Montana, Michigan, and Maryland.