Where did hurricane katrina hit?

On Thursday, August 25, 2005, Hurricane Katrina first made landfall at Hallandale Beach and Aventura in Florida. On Monday, August 29, Hurricane Katrina made a second landfall near Buras-Triumph, Louisiana.