Who is the shortest n. f. l. player?

The shortest player to ever play in the NFL was Jack Shapiro, who was just under 5’1″. Currently three players are 5 feet 6 inches tall, shortest of active players: Darren Sproles, Shane Wynn, and Jacquizz Rodgers.