Is your thumb a finger?

No. You commonly hear that there are five fingers on a hand, but technically, the thumb is not a finger.

---

No, The thumb contrasts with each of the other four by being the only digit that: Is opposable to the other four fingers. Has two phalanges rather than three. Has greater breadth in the distal phalanx than in the proximal phalanx