Who would win a fight a tiger or a lion?

In ancient times the Romans created this spectacle in the Coliseum and the tiger almost always won. In the wild if there was only one tiger and one lion the tiger would probably win. Tigers are solitary fighters while male lions fight as a group. Tigers are bigger so have a slight size advantage.