What's the formula for transparent aluminum?

Transparent aluminum is a fictional material mentioned in Star Trek. However, the real material aluminum oxynitride is a transparent ceramic material. It is a mix of 30 to 37 per cent aluminum nitride, the formula for which is A.l.N., and aluminum oxide, the formula for which is A.l.2.O.3.