How many beats are in a rosary?

For Catholics the most common rosary has fifty nine beads. The beads are arranged in five decades (sets of 10), each separated from the next by a larger bead. The two ends are joined by a small string holding a crucifix, two large beads, and three small beads.

---

A five-decade rosary consists of a "total" of 59 beads.