How big is a baby shark?

The tasseled wobbegong, one species often claimed as a pet, is around 7.9 inches at birth and grows to 4 feet long. The white-spotted bamboo shark hatchling is between 3.9 and 4.9 inches with an adult length of between 23.6 and 31.5 inches.

---

Great white shark pups weigh approximately 40 pounds at birth and have a length of 4 to 5 feet.