What would happen if you sneeze with your eyes open?

While it is difficult to keep your eyes open during a sneeze, the worst that can happen if you do so is to get germs (expelled during the sneeze) in your eyes, and that is exactly our body has the automatic instinct to close our eyes: prevent germs from getting to them.