Is cinnamon flammable?

Cinnamon contains cinnamaldehyde and eugenol. Aside from giving cinnamon its unique flavor and odor, these compounds are also flammable. Fun fact: Cinnamon can cause an explosion if too much of it gets into the air and ignites.