How many years was cats on broadway?

The Broadway production of musical Cats ran for 18 years with 7,485 performances, making Cats the longest-running musical for a number of years.

---

Cats began on Broadway in 1982 and ended on September 10th, 2000, totaling to 18 years and 7,485 productions.