What's the glycemic index for quinoa?

Quinoa has a glycemic index score of 53, based on a 150-gram serving, or a little less than 1 cup of cooked quinoa.

---

Quinoa has a glycemic index of around 53, meaning it won't cause as dramatic a spike in blood sugar