Why does everything taste like chicken?

nothing tastes like chicken but chicken. In a taste test with cooked unseasoned meats it was found that only chicken tastes like chicken. The phrase "That taste's like chicken" is usually used by people that don't have a developed palate or lack the words to describe the taste.