Why is bluetooth called bluetooth?

Harald Blaatand was known for unifying Denmark and Norway. Blaatand is loosely interpreted today to mean ‘Bluetooth’. Because he promoted greater communication and understanding amongst the people, the mastermind behind modern Bluetooth technology felt it was the perfect name for the invention.