What's the next planet after mars?

After Mars, there is an asteroid belt that separates the inner planets from the outer ones. The outer planets are called the jovian planets, meaning huge gas giant. These planets in order are Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. Pluto comes after Neptune, but it is no longer considered a planet.

---

The next planet after planet Mars (in order of distance from the Sun from closest to farthest) is planet Jupiter.

---

Jupiter