Is there such a thing as a unicorn?

No, unicorns are mythological creatures.

---

Unicorn means "one horn" and the white Rhino has only one horn, so technically: yes there is such a thing, but generally, in the public's mind unicorn means a horse-like animal with a single horn, and that animal only exists in myth and fantasy.