Where do rabbits go in the winter?

Rabbits do not hibernate in the winter and can often be seen foraging for food under snow. They turn to hollow stumps, logs, and brush piles for shelter and cover. Usually, they seek underground shelters or dens lined with twigs, straw, or grass for insulation.