Who came up with halloween?

Halloween roots came from a Christian Celtic festival of Samhain, celebrated on the eve of October 31. They lived 2000 years ago in what’s now Ireland, UK & northern France. They believed that the dead returned to earth on Samhain, & the celebration was brought to America by Irish immigrants.