What color is the king cobra?

black to gray to brownish green

---

The color of a King Cobra's body can range from black to gray to brownish green. The belly is usually white or cream in color. Young King Cobras, which are about 14 inches long, have bright markings on their bodies. They often have yellow, white or black bands across their bodies.