When was nixon impeached?

On July 27, 29, and 30, 1974, the Committee approved three articles of impeachment against Nixon, for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974.

---

In 1974, Nixon was impeached for obstruction of justice, abuse of power, and contempt of Congress. With his political support completely eroded, Nixon resigned from office on August 9, 1974.

---

The impeachment process against Richard Nixon lasted from October 30, 1973 to August 20, 1974. He resigned on August 9, 1974, preventing his removal due to impeachment.

---

He was not impeached. He resigned on August 9, 1974 before the impeachment process could be completed. Before his resignation, Congress had drawn up Articles of Impeachment, charging him with obstruction of justice, abuse of power and contempt of Congress.

---

Nixon was not impeached. He left office before hearings began.

---

The impeachment process against Nixon happened between October 30, 1973 and August 20, 1974.