How do you cut romaine lettuce?

Cut the root off the end of the romaine, remove the leaves and place in a pan with cold water wash and remove any dirty or debris. Removes the leaves from the water, rinse then pat dry. Depending on the size you want, cut it in half lengthwise then, cut into small cube like shapes.