When do you plant strawberries?

For spring planting, as soon as the soil is dry and able to be worked (usually March or April), you should plant your strawberries. The plants need to be well-established before the temperatures rise in the summer months. Strawberry doesn't do well in full shade but needs a lot of sunlight