How long does it take air dry clay to dry?

Air drying compounds generally take 24 hours to dry to the touch; 72 hours to dry completely. Drying times can be altered by environmental conditions and the size of your piece.

---

Although this may vary with size, most air dry clay is dry externally by 24 hours and thoroughly dry inside and out by 72 hours.