How long is frozen ground beef good for?

According to the FDA frozen meat is safe indefinitely, whether it still tastes good is a different story.

---

If sealed well ground beef can be frozen for a year. Once thawed do not re freeze. Cooked ground beef does not freeze well. After cooking use from the fridge within 3 days.

---

According to the FDA, ground beef is safe indefinitely if it is kept frozen, but it will lose quality and flavor over time. It is best if it is used within 4 months of first freezing.