How long should i boil an egg to make it hard boiled?

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.

---

Boil for 6 – 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs and if you add baking soda to the water the shells peel off easier.

---

Hard boiled eggs need to be placed at least 7 minutes in boiling water to reach its point