When did the germans surrender in world war two?

The Germans surrendered on May 7th, 1945 in Rheims, France.

---

German commanders in different areas of Europe surrendered during the first week of May 1945. The official, unconditional surrender of all German forces was signed on May 7, 1945, with all fighting to cease on May 8. Small numbers of troops surrendered during following days in scattered locations.