How long do you boil eggs to be hard boiled?

Hard boiled eggs should be boiled on a full, rolling boil for 12 minutes.

---

The boiling time for hard-boiled eggs is at least 5 minutes, on medium heat, with most people boiling a bit longer, for about 6 to 7 minutes. Once boiled, cool the eggs in cold water and peel immediately to avoid shells sticking. Serve or use the egg in the cooking recipe without any further delays.

---

Start in cold water and bring to a boil. As soon as they start to boil, set timer for 15 minutes. Immediately dump the hot water and run cold water over them. They should be perfectly hard boiled