What year did disney world in florida open?

Walt Disney World opened in 1971.

---

Disney World Opened on October 1, 1971

---

1971...Disney World opened October 1, 1971, with a single theme park, the Magic Kingdom. In1971, tickets cost only $3.50, and there were rip-off ticket books like you might use at a carnival or fair now.