What is the difference between a chromebook and a laptop?

A Chromebook runs only android, and a laptop runs either Windows or Mac or Linux, but not android

---

Here's what Tech.co has to say: Get a Chromebook if you mainly want to browse the web, email and stream video. Get a Windows laptop if you need to run dedicated programs and work with other Windows users. Get a MacBook if you want to a powerful, user-friendly laptop with a premium screen.