What is infant tygo?

According to the Mayo Clinic: Impetigo is a common and highly contagious skin infection that mainly affects infants and children. Impetigo usually appears as red sores on the face, especially around a child's nose and mouth, and on hands and feet. The sores burst and develop honey-colored crusts.

---

Infantigo (also called Impetigo) is an infection of the skin’s surface that is caused by staph and strep bacteria. It is most common in infants and children than adults and is highly contagious.