What are the four agreements?

It is a book by Miguel Ángel Ruiz based on Toltec philosophy. First agreement is use your words precisely. Second one is do not take anything personally. Third is do not make assumptions and the fourth is try to do everything as good as possible.

---

The Four Agreements is a self-help book published in 1997 by author Don Miguel Ruiz. The book offers a code of conduct based on ancient Toltec wisdom. The agreements are: 1. Be impeccable with your word. 2. Don't take anything personally. 3. Don't make assumptions. 4. Always do your best.