What are the emmy awards for?

The Emmy Awards are to honor television series, academies and actors. An Emmy is a great award and praise. There are different categories. One Emmy per category will be awarded to an actor or a television series.

---

An Emmy Award is an American award that recognizes excellence in the television industry.

---

The Emmy Awards are a symbol of peer recognition from over 24,000 Television Academy members forthe areas of: Television Academy (primetime);National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (daytime, sports, news and documentary); International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (international).

---

The Emmy Awards are to honor television series, academies and actors. An Emmy is a great award and praise. There are different categories. One Emmy per category will be awarded to an actor or a television series.