What's the smallest land animal?

The smallest mammal in the world is the bumblebee bat (Craseonycteris thonglongyai), weighing in at just barely 2 grams and measuring 1 to 1.3 inches in length, about the size of a large bumblebee.

---

Etruscan Shrew Also known as the White-Toothed Pygmy Shrew, the Etruscan Shrew is the smallest animal known by mass, weighing in at a mere 1.8 grams at its largest.