Can dogs see themselves in the mirror?

Of course dogs can see themselves in the mirror. Young puppies encountering mirrors may treat the image as if it is another dog. They may bark at it, or give a little play bow as if they are encountering a real dog. However, after a short while they lose interest and ignore it.

---

Yes they can