Can hamsters see color?

Hamsters ability to see colours appears to be poor. BUT it is interesting to know that hamsters are dichromates and thus can see shades of green and yellow. This helps them to choose their favourite treats accordingly. Hamsters on the other hand have difficulty in recognising the colour red.

---

Hamsters ability to see colors appears to be poor. But its interesting to know that hamsters are dichromates and thus hamsters can see in shades of green and yellow. This helps them to choose their favorite treats accordingly. Hamsters on the other hand have difficulty in recognizing the color red.