What house was cornelius fudge in?

Well, what is know is that Cornelius Fudge did attend Hogwarts but his house was never mentioned. It is largely speculated that he was from the Slytherin house because he was considered a "bad guy" but he really wasn't; just scared. His mannerisms, strengths and weaknesses suggest more a Hufflepuff.