Do dogs chew their food?

No, but they do chew on bones and toys.

---

No, dogs do not chew their food. Human saliva mixes with food and prepares that food to be broken down into its primary nutrients once it enters the stomach. A dog's digestion, on the other hand, doesn't begin until the food reaches the stomach