Is pluto a planet?

Yes, Pluto is a planet. In 2006, the International Astronomical Union, during their 26th General Assembly, redefined the term "planet" in a way that excluded Pluto, and reclassified it as a "dwarf planet". The decision was controversial, and not all scientists have accepted it.