What do wax worms eat?

They get the name waxworms from their ability to eat beeswax, as they are a parasite in bee colonies in the wild. ... When held in captivity, waxworms can be fed grains, bran and honey. Waxworms make an excellent food source for many reptiles, amphibians and some pet birds.