Where is the clemson football team from?

South Carolina In 1896, football coach Walter Riggs came to Clemson, then Clemson Agricultural College of South Carolina, from Auburn University. He had always admired the Princeton Tigers, and hence gave Clemson the Tiger mascot. The Clemson Tigers field seventeen athletic teams.

---

The Clemson football team represents Clemson University in Clemson, South Carolina

---

The Clemson Football team plays for Clemson University, a NCAA Division I school located in Clemson, South Carolina.