How long does it take for a dog to digest it's food?

The entire process, from the time a dog bites into his food to the time waste is produced, can take about 10 hours to a couple of days.

---

Generally, canned dog food takes 4 to 6 hours for a dog to digest, while dry kibble takes 8 to 10 hours.