How many grams is a teaspoon?

Four grams of sugar is equal to one teaspoon

---

Grams to teaspoons (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 5 grams is one teaspoon, for example flour is 3 grams for one teaspoon.

---

Grams to teaspoons (or vice versa) conversions depends greatly on what recipe's ingredients are being converted, as weight of the same volume differs based on the density of the ingredient. While for water or similar liquids 5 grams is one teaspoon, for example flour is 3 grams for one teaspoon.

---

Varies depending on what substance....For example: 1tsp. Salt equals 5.69 g; 1 tsp. Baking Soda equals 4.8g; 1 tsp. Vanilla equals 4.2g; 1 tsp. Sugar equals 4.2g. .