When does star wars squadrons come out?

Star Wars: Squadrons is set to be released on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC on October 2nd for $39.99, with cross-play between platforms. EA says you'll also be able to play through the entire game in VR on PS4 and PC platforms.