How did glenn die in the walking dead?

Glenn was killed by Negan in the opening scene of Season 7, Episode 1: The Day Will Come When You Won't Be.

---

Glenn Rhee is violently killed by Negan with Lucille: his Barb-wired baseball bat. Glenn dies while helplessly crying Maggie's name months before their child is born.