Can you use expired yeast?

Yeast, like a lot of other baking products, usually has a best before date and not a use by date or expiration date. Because of this distinction, you may safely use yeast for your baking needs for a time after the best before date has lapsed.

---

Remember that yeast, like a lot of other baking products, usually has a best before date and not a use by date or expiration date. Because of this distinction, you may safely use yeast for your baking needs for a time after the best before date has lapsed.