Is olive oil a substitute for vegetable oil?

Yes, olive oil can replace vegetable oil in most recipes, on a one-to-one ratio.

---

Olive oil is often described as an excellent substitute for other oils in both cooking and baking. It's generally recommended to substitute in a one-to-one ratio. Olive oil can add additional flavor to the end product!