Can you compost rice?

Yes, rice is biodegradable

---

Yes, stale and cooked rice can be added to compost piles. Keep in mind that rice can attract unwanted pests and rodents to your compost pile. You can prevent that by burying the rice into the deeper end of the compost pile.

---

Yes, stale and cooked rice can be added to compost piles. Rice would be considered a green compost matter (source of nitrogen). Keep in mind that rice can attract unwanted pests and rodents to your compost pile. You can prevent that by burying the rice into the deeper end of the compost pile.