What is the degree of the earth's tilt?

The Earth's axis of rotation is tilted at an angle of 23.5 degrees relative to our orbital plane. The tilt in the axis of the Earth is called its obliquity by scientists.

---

Today, Earth is tilted 23.5 degrees from the plane of its orbit around the sun. Over a 40,000-year cycle, the tilt varies between 22.1 and 24.5 degrees.